info@peaksline.com +7 (928) 010-38-17 ru en
"Mountains are called those whose soul it for growth" © V. A. Belilovsky

Climbing Kazbek

Climbing Kazbek (height 5033 m) from the south, from the territory of Georgia attracts thousands of tourists from around the world every year.

Why is Kazbek so interesting? Well, firstly, this is one of the 10 highest mountains of Russia, and secondly, Georgia attracts with its color, hospitality, wine and delicious food, and thirdly, Kazbek is available to beginners.

We organize the ascent of Kazbek from July to September, because This period is characterized by the stability of the weather and allows you to make the tour as comfortable as possible.

You can start the tour of Tbilisi, or arrive in the village of Stepantsminda.

Climbing Kazbek from the side of Georgia does not require registration of border passes.

The program of the tour:

Day 1. Our program starts at Tbilisi airport. Until 12 o'clock in the afternoon you will be met by a guide and transfer. If you are not able to fly at a specified time, it is better to fly on the eve and stop for the night in one of the hotels located near the airport.

Next we have to transfer to the village Stepantsminda (former Kazbegi), the village is located at an altitude of 1700 m. The road will take 3 hours.

After arriving in the village and settling in the guest house, we are waiting for the first acclimatization exit to an altitude of 2200 m to the tallest in the world active Orthodox church Tsmind Sameba (Church of the Holy Trinity).

Day 2. We continue acclimatization, we are waiting for a taxi, which will take us to the church of Tsmind Sameb (2200 m) and we will head to the Sabertz pass, located at an altitude of 2900 m, and then to the lower part of the Gergeti glacier (3500 m) or to the high mountain shelter Bethlemi Hut, located at an altitude of 3700 m in the building of the former weather station. Overnight in the guest house.

Day 3. Today we will leave the village of Stepantsminda and our guest house and with all our belongings we will go to the shelter of Bethlemy Hut. To the church of Tsmind Sameba we will be brought up by a minibus, and then we are waiting for a pedestrian climb. Overnight at the shelter.

Day 4 Today we will go to a new height - 4400 m., To the Ortsveri glacier. This is an important day not only in terms of acclimatization, but also training skills in using Jumar, climbing cats and ice ax. The guide will conduct ice-snow activities. Return to the place of overnight - mountain shelter.

Day 5. Climbing to the top of Kazbek is the day for which we are here. We have to go through the glacier on the north side of the mountain and reach the Maili Plateau. Then begins the ascent of the snow-firn slope to the jumper at 4900 m. From the jumper. on a steep snow-ice slope we reach the summit. Ascent to the top will take 7-10 hours, descent 5-7 hours. Overnight at the shelter.

Day 6. Reserve day in case of bad weather on a scheduled day of ascent. If the ascent was successful, then today we will descend to Stepantsminda.

Day 7. Goodbye day with Mount Kazbek! We will go to the oldest city of Georgia, its former capital - Mtskheta. The historical monuments of Mtskheta are under the protection of UNESCO and are included in the list of the World Cultural Heritage. Overnight in the guest house.

Day 8. Today we say goodbye to Georgia and each other. Each participant independently gets to the airport at the time of his flight.

 

Included in the tour price:

  • Group transfers according to the program from 1 to 7 days. On the first day of the tour, participants must arrive at Tbilisi airport no later than 12 noon.
  • Accommodation:

- in Stepantsminda: guest house with breakfasts and dinners, lunch box for acclimatization;

- in the mountain shelter of Betlemi Hut (Weather Station): rooms with 2-tier wooden flooring;

 - in Mtskheta: a hotel or a guest house with breakfast.

  • Accompanying mountain guides in the ratio of 1 guide for 3 clients on the day of ascent and the main guide from the 1st to the 7th day.
  • Public equipment: ropes, ice-drills, Zhumar, descender (eight), first-aid kit gas, kitchen equipment, dishes.

 

Not included:

  • Travel from the place of residence to the airport of Tbilisi, or to the village of Stepantsminda.
  • Transfer from Mtskheta to Tbilisi Airport.
  • Lunches and dinners in Mtskheta.
  • Climbing insurance.
  • A horse or a porter for lifting personal gear and cargo.
  • Rental of personal equipment: backpack, clothes, shoes, trekking poles, boot covers, sleeping bag, mat (karemat), ice ax with self-insurance, harness (gazebo) with 2 lanyards and 3 carbines, helmet (mandatory!), Etc.

Dates of climbing Kazbek in 2020

Climbing Kazbek - 8-day tour
with the beginning of the tour in Tbilisi - €990

July

August

06.07 – 13.07

13.07 – 20.07

20.07 – 27.07

27.07 – 03.08

03.08 – 10.08

10.08 – 17.08

17.08 – 24.08

24.08 – 31.08

31.08 – 07.09

All rights reserved © Peaks Line

info@peaksline.com +7 (928) 010-38-17 ru en
"Горы зовут тех, чья душа им по росту" © В.А. Белиловский

Восхождение на Казбек

Восхождение на Казбек (высота 5033 м) с южной стороны, с территории Грузии привлекает ежегодно тысячи туристов из разных стран мира.

Чем же так интересен Казбек? Ну, во-первых, это одна из 10 –ти самых высоких гор России, во-вторых, Грузия манит своим колоритом, гостеприимством, вином и вкуснейшей едой, в-третьих, - Казбек доступен новичкам, но в то же время – это не простое восхождение, при пересечении границы, гражданам РФ достаточно иметь только заграничный паспорт.

Мы организуем восхождение на Казбек с июля по сентябрь, т.к. этот период характерен стабильностью погоды и позволяет сделать тур максимально комфортным.

Вы можете начать тур Тбилиси, либо прибыть в поселок Степанцминду.

Восхождение на Казбек со стороны Грузии не требует оформление пограничных пропусков.

Программа тура:

День 1. Наша программа начинается в аэропорту Тбилиси. До 12 часов дня вас встречает гид и трансфер. Если у вас нет возможности прилететь в указанное время, то лучше прилететь на кануне и остановиться для ночевки в одной из гостиниц, расположенных вблизи аэропорта.

Далее нам предстоит трансфер в поселок Степанцминда (бывший Казбеги), поселок расположен на высоте 1700 м. Дорога займет 3 часа.

После прибытия в поселок и заселения в гостевой дом, нас ждет первый акклиматизационный выход на высоту 2200 м к самой высокой в мире действующей православной церкви Цминда Самеба (Церковь Святой Троицы).

День 2. Мы продолжаем акклиматизацию, нас ждет такси, которое привезет нас к церкви Цминда Самеба (2200 м) и мы направимся к перевалу Саберце, расположенному на высоте 2900 м, а далее - к нижней части Гергетского ледника (3500 м) или к высокогорному приюту Бетлеми Хат (Bethlemi Hut), находящемуся на высоте 3700 м в здании бывшей метеостанции. Ночевка в гостевом доме.

День 3. Сегодня мы покинем поселок Степанцминда и наш гостевой дом и со всеми нашими вещами отправимся в приют Бетлеми Хат. До церкви Цминда Самеба нас подвезет микроавтобус, а далее нас ждет пеший подъем. Ночевка в приюте.

День 4. Сегодня мы отправимся на новую высоту – 4400 м., к леднику Орцвери. Это важный день не только с точки зрения акклиматизации, но и  тренировки навыков использования жумара, альпинистских кошек и ледоруба. Гид проведет ледово-снежные занятия. Возвращение к месту ночевки – горному приюту.

День 5. Восхождение на вершину Казбека – день ради которого мы с вами здесь. Нам предстоит пройти по леднику с северной стороны горы и выйти на плато Маили. Далее начинается подъем по снежно-фирновому склону до перемычки на 4900 м. От перемычки. по крутому снежно-ледовому склону мы выходим на вершину. Подъем на вершину займет 7-10 часов, спуск 5-7 часов. Ночевка в приюте.

День 6. Резервный день на случай плохой погоды в плановый день восхождения. Если восхождение было успешным, то сегодня мы спустимся в п. Степанцминда.

День 7. День прощания с горой Казбек! Мы отправимся в старейший город Грузии, бывшую его столицу – Мцхету. Исторические памятники Мцхеты находятся под охраной ЮНЕСКО и включены в список Всемирного культурного наследия. Ночевка в гостевом доме.

День 8. Сегодня мы прощаемся с Грузией и друг с другом. Каждый участник самостоятельно добирается в аэропорт ко времени своего рейса.

 

В стоимость тура включено:

  • Групповые трансферы по программе с 1 по 7 день. В первый день тура участникам необходимо прибыть в аэропорт Тбилиси не позднее 12 часов дня.  
  • Размещение:

- в Степанцминде: гостевой дом с завтраками и ужинами, ланч-бокс на акклиматизации;

- в горном приюте Бетлеми Хат (Метеостанция): комнаты с 2-ярусными деревянными настилами;

- в Мцхете: отель или гостевой дом с завтраком.

  • Сопровождение горных гидов в соотношении 1 гид на 3 клиентов в день восхождения и основного гида с 1- го и до 7-го дня.
  • Общественное снаряжение: веревки, ледобуры, жумар, спусковое устройство (восьмерка), аптечка газ, кухонное снаряжение, посуда.

 

В стоимость тура не включено:

  • Проезд от места проживания до аропорта Тбилиси, либо до поселка Степанцминда.
  • Трансфер из Мцхеты в аэропорт Тбилиси.
  • Обеды и ужины в Мцхете.
  • Альпинистская страховка.
  • Лошадь или портеры для подъема личного снаряжения и груза.
  • Прокат личного снаряжения: рюкзак, одежда, обувь, треккинговые палки, бахилы, спальный мешок, коврик (каремат), ледоруб с самостраховкой, обвязка (беседка) с 2 усами самостраховки и 3 карабина, каска (обязательна!) и др.

 

Даты восхождений на Казбек на сезон 2020 года

Восхождение на Казбек - 8-дневный тур
с началом тура в Тбилиси - 54 000 руб.
 

Июнь - Июль

Август

27.06 – 04.07

05.07 – 12.07

12.07 – 19.07

19.07 – 26.07

26.07 – 02.08

02.08 – 09.08

09.08 – 16.08

23.08 – 30.08

Все права защищены © Peaks Line